A long week

People said I have emaciated. If they went through half of what I  have, they might not survive it.

I barely sleep at night. In fact,  I *don’t* sleep at night. I tried sleeping with catarrh medicines pff. I bought sleeping tablets, nada. The boy advised I take 3 of the pills, I took 5 instead.


I took a friend abi acquaintance to my special corner, so we will smoke some weed. We arrived there and the place had changed. There were lights everywhere. The way lights shone on our faces, we became scared to get caught by Nigerian police. Make we no spend Eid Mubarak in prison.

My companion gave me two rolls to take home. The hallucinations that came afterwards. In just smoking half of a stick. I couldn’t sleep. My hearing sense were heightened. I could hear everything, everyone did or spoke inside their houses. I even heard somebody inside my house and opening my pots and fridge🤭.

However, it was better. Better than be conscious and be ravaged by your very own demons. It wasn’t about the sleep, it was about not sane enough to bear the burdens.


Crazy, how somebody had thought I must be high to write the things I write. I cannot even think when high

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started