After completion of the book šŸ“™, A Song for you. I just rolled my eyes like thisšŸ™„šŸ™„. Then hissed like this, mtcheeeeeeeewšŸ˜’šŸ˜’šŸ˜’.

Who does Robyn think we are sef? Small pickin dem??

But OMG!! I cannot deny the fact It was a good bookšŸ˜­šŸ˜­šŸ˜­. I had to refrain myself not to read it at a goal but to extend reading it.

I appreciate the fact that Robyn Crawford did not take anger, frustration and racial discrimination as an excuse to the domestic abuse her mother suffered in the hands of her father unlike Viola Davis who did in her book, Finding Me. I am angry at how Viola could ‘understand‘ her father. How she could be so understanding.. so forgiving of her abusive and unfaithful father whom I must add, changed when she became famous and he was weary with age. I still can’t understand how womxn tolerate and condone abuse and unfaithfulness in relationships with men.

Commuting to work one morning while reading A Song for You, I felt I was missing something. That I had left something behind at home.

It was my subconscious missing holding a book šŸ“™. I’d give anything to turn A Song for you into a hardcopyšŸ˜­.

Whitney Houston could afford to bore a $20,000 dollars loss on a condo which she bought because Robyn Crawford felt she needed her space away from Whitney and wanted to separate professional life from private life, then gift her a $100,000 to buy  a house. God why don’t I have friends like thatšŸ˜­šŸ˜­?


So lemme understand this,
You are deeply in love with somebody. You both kiss, have sex and do drugs for some time. One morning, she comes over with a bible saying, you guys have to stop. Because being with a same gender is a sin. she wants to hsve kids and a normal relationship. And you both relationship is a sin. However, god understands your love for each other. You both write down your love for each other at the back of the bible.

Then from then, you guy never had sex again? Even when you are both high and alone, sharing apartments together and sleeping on each other’s arms. Tarrh get out! Who does Robyn Crawford think we are? Children??

I understand what she is trying to do, seriously I do, but it is better she didn’t say anything at all, than write this.

However, it wasa good read šŸ“–.

Photo of Robyn and Whitney.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started